Home Page David's Page Motorbikes Flying Dalek!

Me in my younger days! My name as a title


What can I tell you about myself? Well, if you're thinking of offering me some work, let me tell you that I'm a graduate of Upsala College, a liberal arts institution in New Jersey, USA. I'm a Brit but I lived in America for almost ten years in the late 1980s and 90s. If you want to know more then click on the Home link above or take a look at my 'C.V.' (That's British for 'Résumé' if you're American.)

As for more personal stuff well, I live in the Fenland town of Wisbech, Cambridgeshire. I have a fourteen year son, Robert who is a joy and a wonderful daughter, Amber who, with the help of her partner, Matt has given me a beautiful grand-daughter, Lily-Anna May and a lovely grandson, Michael Peter.

What else? Well, I'm a private pilot (US and UK) with a financial restriction on my licence. In other words - I can't afford to fly as much as I'd like. See my Flying page for more on that. I've ridden a motorbike since I was old enough. Click on the Bikes button to see more. I've been into competitive swimming for a while (since I was about 13!) I'm now considered to be a Master (aka old git) but still train with Wisbech Swimming Club. I've done a few sprint triathlons although I'm no runner and they won't let me use my motorbike for the cycling section. I'm planning to do a half-ironman next July which scares the b'jesus out of me!

Oh yes... I've built a full size Dalek!

This site was created by David T. Hammond - Attempting Technology Ltd © 2000 - 2017